top of page
Pre-License Sales Course - 60 hrsThis is the required Basic Principles in Real Estate sixty (60) hour course necessary for you to apply for and take the Arkansas Real Estate Exam. A complete overview of the necessary vocabulary, terminology, ideology and basic mathematical skills to participate in Real Estate sales. The course also includes modules covering contracts, insurance, appraising and Arkansas License Law. Days: Mon - Thur, 9a - 5p, 2 weeks, Total 60 hrs. Weekends: Sat & Sun, 9a - 6p, 3 weekends, Total 60 hrs. Tuition: $350 in-person, $375 LIVE online
Post-License Sales Course - 18 hrsThe state of Arkansas requires all Salespersons to complete eighteen (18) classroom-hours of Post-licensing education during the first six (6) months of licensure. Our course is designed to meet AREC requirements while providing you with the real world knowledge you need to succeed! Days: 9a - 6p for 2 days, Total 18 hrs. Weekends: Sat & Sun, 9a - 6p, Total 18 hrs. Tuition: $225 in-person, $250LIVE Online
Pre-License Broker Course - 60 hrsBroker applicants are required to complete sixty (60) classroom hours of real estate education, of which forty-five (45) hours must be the commission developed Broker Pre-license Education course, within 36 months immediately preceding the date of the broker's exam. Days: Mon - Thur, 9a - 5p, for 2 weeks, Total 60 hrs. Weekends: Sat & Sun, 9a - 6p, 3 weekends, Total 60 hrs. Tuition: $420 in-person, $450 LIVE Online
Post-License Broker Course - 30 hrsThe state of Arkansas requires all Brokers to complete thirty (30) classroom-hours of Post-licensing education during the first year of licensure. Days: Mon - Thur, 9a - 5p, Total 30 hrs. Tuition: $375 in-person, $400 LIVE Online
Continuing Education (CE) - 7 hrsOur seven (7) hour continuing education course will keep you up to date with your real estate educational requirements in a fun, relaxed atmosphere. Seven (7) classroom hours will be required for ALL active licensees in order to renew their 2019 license for 2020. The following is a breakdown of these hours. ANNUAL REQUIRED SAFETY TOPIC (1 HOUR): Personal Safety for Agents and Clients AREC REQUIRED TOPIC (3 HOURS): Marketing & Advertising Best Practices NAR ELECTIVE TOPIC (3 HOURS): Code of Ethics We offer a variety of other 3 hour elective topics including: Agency, Contracts to Closing Agents, Brokers, and the Law Real Estate Forms and Contracts Agent and Broker Responsibilities Best Practices in Cooperative Brokerage Plus several more that will meet the remaining 3 Hour requirement. We can also custom taylor a class at your location for groups of 15 or more. Days: 9a - 6p, Total 7 hrs. Nights: 5p-9p for 2 nights, Total 7 hrs. Tuition: $70 in-person, $80 LIVE Online NOTE: Tuition prices may vary for off-site and group classes.
Online EducationOnline education or distance learning is a web-based course you take from the convenience of your home or office. Our online courses are specifically designed to meet state requirements while helping you develop and enhance the skills needed for every stage of your real estate career. We now offer all our regular in-person classes LIVE Online. All you need to join the class is a computer or laptop, a modern browser, and an internet connection. Our system works on Mac or PC. Chrome browser is preferred.
PLEASE NOTE: While we make every effort to provide accurate and timely information, all courses, curriculum, descriptions, times, and prices are subject to change without notice.
Mid-South Real Estate Academy is a full service real estate school offering courses covering every stage of career development.
Led by Keith Montgomery, our instructors are leaders in real estate education and training courses in Central Arkansas for new agents, broker education and continuing education.
bottom of page